How Are We Doing?

Every customer has a story, and not only do we want them to share it with us, but with you as well! That’s why we’ve created this page. Take a look below and see what other customers have to say about Pohanka Automotive Group of Salisbury.

Do you have a story of your own that you would like to share? Then we need to hear it! All you have to do is write us a review using your favorite online review service. We will find it and read it right away!

Customer Lobby
63 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Heather Rementer 22 Aug 2019
Just recently paid off my 2016 Honda Pilot. Woo! David Carpenter was a huge help on assisting with the purchase. I had a non licensed driver t-bone my Ridgeline ( that I also purchased from this location , and with David Carpenter’s help) I was in desperate need of a vehicle but could not make ...it out. So David sent photos , and videos explaining the features as if I was there with him,and he going over the vehicle and what it had to offer. He called me numerous of times to make sure it was exactly what I wanted . Purchasing the vehicle only took minutes and went so smoothly. It was even delivered to my door without me stepping foot into the dealership. I have bought three vehicles through this location with David Carpenter and always excellent Honda’s and they last a lifetime! Always a pleasure to come in , call or speak about the next new vehicle. Thanks Pohanka of Salisbury! And thank you David Carpenter for your help and your time. Show more
5 rate
Google
Kyp Durron 30 Jun 2018
I had a great experience. Just bought a car with Taylor. He was a great help, no pressure, found exactly what we were looking for. Will return here in the future
5 rate
Google
Sabrina Horsey 23 Aug 2019
I have purchased my last 2 Honda Accord cars from Dave Carpenter. I love Pohanka. I have purchased other cars in the past from sales people that works in Pohanka, but I have always bonded with Dave the most. Not only is he an awesome salesman, but I consider him a friend as well. Believe me when I t...ell you that he goes above and beyond for me. I am a pain because I worry him about getting me the best deals lol, but he comes through every time. Thanks Dave. Show more
5 rate
Google
Andrea P 24 Sep 2020
The staff here are always helpful and friendly. While I wasn't happy with the diagnosis, I appreciate the great service they provide!
5 rate
Google
Amy Herr 02 Jan 2022
If you’re looking for a new vehicle, you HAVE to see Johnny Thompson. Johnny exceeded our expectations. He was courteous, knowledgeable and an all around pleasure to work with. Never have we ever had a purchase go as smooth as our most recent purchase with Johnny at Pohanka. THE BEST
5 rate
Google
Nicole Adams 26 Aug 2019
If you’re in need of a vehicle, and would love awesome service! Please take the time to go see Davonta!!!! Let me tell you he made things super easy even though I had “ZERO” faith he made it happen!!!!! I love my Car thank you again YOU ROCK!!!!!
5 rate
Google
Steve Hills 10 May 2019
I worked here for many years and I can honestly say that the Management and employees really do care about doing a great job for their customers. I recommend Pohanka to all my family and friends.
5 rate
Google
Cindy Dayton 19 Mar 2021
Love this place . Purchased new SUV. Salesman Cedric was fantastic everyone very nice and accommodating! .
5 rate
Google
Robert Cumens 24 Aug 2020
Good servicemoo
5 rate
Google
Anthony Pinder 03 Sep 2019
I recommend everyone to go see Davonta at Pohanka Hyundai. He makes the "buying a car process" so easy and smooth. Great customer service and I drove off in the car I wanted. Best on the shore!
5 rate
Google
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.
Adjust Payment Terms ×

We want to help you find the perfect car that fits your budget. Please adjust the options below so we can estimate the most accurate monthly payments.

Estimated Credit Score or Interest Rate

Desired Loan Term (months)

How much will you put down?

All tax, title and vehicle registration fees are additional. See dealer for complete details.